Dance

I have a similar framed photo of a Russian Ballerina as this wonderful spray painted work: “Dance” – Spray Paint on Canvas by Me….. The image is hanging on my freshly painted wall in my new bedroom of my new apartment. It is one of the only pieces of decoration I brought from my old room. It is also black and white, with a black frame. I love looking at it. It inspires me every day. Looking at it makes me want to spread my metaphorical wings and soar. Dance is like that. It is emotional, spiritual, musical, soul-touching and physical all in one entity. If you don’t believe me, take a dance class. Leave your embarrassment at the door and give it all you got on the dance floor, and see how you feel during and afterward. Try it.

P.S. Really awesome montage of the greatest dance movies made here.

One thought on “Dance

Leave a Reply

