Daily Archives: January 9, 2014

Tired of using technology…

Sometimes I just want to hibernate. Or at least regress into an age of less technological advancement. I want to spend an entire day free from mass media and social networks; I want to free my fingers from typing away on my iPhone, and free my eyes from being glued to the computer screen.

I want to look at my surroundings and absorb them in without distractions. I want to make eye contact with people I meet along the way on the street, and in public transport, instead of seeing everyone’s nose in their phones and eReaders. I want to hear a ring in my doorbell from a person who came by to visit instead of calling or texting (although a phone call would be the preferable alternative to texting or the latest fad, Facebook messaging!).

I want less technology and more human touch.

Basically…..Ayo….I’m tired of using technologyyy….. (Listen to really good acoustic version here.)